Hasso-Plattner-Institut
  
 

Der MediaTech Hub Accelerator

Accelerating Entrepreneurship and Innovation

The MediaTech Hub Accelerator is a joint initiative of the University of Potsdam, the Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF and the Hasso-Plattner-Institute and the first accelerator for media and technology start-ups in Potsdam. The mission is to accelerate entrepreneurship and innovation in Brandenburg and beyond.

Refining MediaTech ideas and business models – young start-ups are encouraged to do this by the MediaTech Hub Accelerator. Teams are supported with a tailor-made program in the foundation and growth of innovative business ideas.

Advantages

  • 6 Month Program: The APX co-designed program includes coworking space, venture development, mentoring, workshops and events.
  • Network: The founding teams gain access to the international network of founders, established companies, leading investors and renowned universities.
  • 100% Free: The Accelerator does not charge any fees and does not claim any shares from the founding teams.

Selection Criteria

  • Outstanding founding teams (at least 2 founders) Early-stage companies (pre-seed, seed)
  • Innovative and technology-based business models (services / scalable products)
  • Presence in Babelsberg Documents

Process

  • No application deadline
  • Written application
  • Pitch in front of the jury

The MTH Accelerator is a joint initiative of the University of Potsdam, the Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF, the Hasso-Plattner-Institute, founded in 2019. Located in the Media Innovation Center Babelsberg, the initiative is supported by APX Axel Springer and Porsche, the Investitionsbank des Landes Brandenburg, the Ministry of Economics and Energy of the State of Brandenburg and media:net berlinbrandenburg.

For more information visit: MediaTech Hub Accelerator Babelsberg

Hasso-Plattner-Institut
  
 

Der MediaTech Hub Accelerator

Unternehmertum und Innovation vorantreiben

Der MediaTech Hub Accelerator ist der erste übergreifende Accelerator für Gründerinnen und Gründer der Medien- und Technologiebranche in Potsdam. Mission des gemeinsam von der Universität Potsdam, der Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF und dem Hasso-Plattner-Institut initierten MTH Accelerator ist es, Unternehmertum und Innovation in Brandenburg und darüber hinaus voranzutreiben.

MediaTech-Ideen und Geschäftsmodelle weiterentwickeln – dazu ermutigt junge Gründerinnen und Gründer der MediaTech Hub Accelerator. Mit einem maßgeschneiderten Programm werden Teams in der Gründung und im Wachstum innovativer Unternehmensideen unterstützt.

Vorteile

  • 6 Monate Programm: Das mit APX gemeinsam konzipierte Programm beinhaltet Coworking-Space in Potsdam und Berlin, Venture Development, Mentoring, Workshops und Events.
  • Internationales Netzwerk: Die Gründerteams bekommen Zugang zum internationalen Netzwerk aus Gründerinnen und Gründern, etablierten Unternehmen, führenden Investoren und renommierten Hochschulen.
  • 100% gebührenfrei: Der MTH Accelerator berechnet keine Gebühren und erhebt keine Anteilsansprüche an die Gründerteams.

Auswahlkriterien

  • Herausragende Gründerteams (mind. 2 Gründer*innen) Frühphasenunternehmen (Pre-Seed, Seed)
  • Innovative und technologiebasierte Geschäftsmodelle (Dienstleistungen / skalierbare Produkte)
  • Präsenz in Babelsberg

Prozess

  • Keine Bewerbungsfrist
  • Schriftliche Bewerbung
  • Pitch vor Jury

Der MTH Accelerator ist eine 2019 gegündete Initiative der Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF, der Universität Potsdam und des Hasso-Plattner-Instituts. Angesiedelt im Medieninnovationszentrum Babelsberg, wird die Initiative unterstützt durch APX Axel Springer und Porsche, die Investitionsbank des Landes Brandenburg, das Ministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie des Landes Brandenburg und das media:net berlinbrandenburg.

Mehr Informationen: MediaTech Hub Accelerator Babelsberg