Hasso-Plattner-Institut
Prof. Dr. Katharina Hölzle
  
 

Research Group IT-Entrepreneurship

Welcome

to the website of the Research Group IT-Entrepreneurship, led by Professor Katharina Hölzle. Here you can find news of our Research Group as well as information about our team, teaching activities, research projects and foci, publications, and opportunities to cooperate.


Our Profile

Digital technologies are the fabric of entrepreneurship and innovation across traditional industry boundaries, encompassing networks, ecosystems, and communities. The Research Group IT-Entrepreneurship, chaired by Professor Katharina Hölzle, investigates the role of digital technologies as a driver for business models, enabler for collaboration, and outcome of entrepreneurial operations. Models and practices are developed to design entrepreneurial organizations that redefine traditional industries and drive economic development.

Our Topical Foci

Our Vision

We equip, encourage, and educate the digital entrepreneurs of the future. The Research Group IT-Entrepreneurship, led by Professor Katharina Hölzle, offers an inspiring environment to navigate through the rapids of entrepreneurship, digital technologies, sustainability, and innovation. We are creatively bridging the worlds of IT systems engineering and entrepreneurship towards societal impact. By advancing scientific-critical thinking across students, corporates, policy-makers, and fellow scholars, our team breaks patterns and shapes the entrepreneurial minds of the future.

Hasso-Plattner-Institut
Prof. Dr. Katharina Hölzle
  
 

Fachgebiet IT-Entrepreneurship

Herzlich Willkommen

auf der Website des HPI-Fachgebietes IT-Entrepreneurship von Prof. Dr. Katharina Hölzle. Hier finden Sie News des Fachgebietes sowie Informationen zum TeamLehraktivitäten, zu Forschungsprojekten- und schwerpunkten, Publikationen und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten.

 

Unser Profil

Digitale Technologien sind die Grundlage für Entrepreneurship und Innovation über traditionelle Branchengrenzen hinweg in Unternehmen, Netzwerken und Ökosystemen. Das Fachgebiet IT-Entrepreneurship unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Katharina Hölzle untersucht die Rolle digitaler Technologien als Treiber für Geschäftsmodelle, Grundlage für Kollaborationen und als Ergebnis unternehmerischer Aktivitäten. Es werden Modelle und Praktiken entwickelt, um unternehmerische Organisationen zu gestalten, die traditionelle Industrien neu definieren und die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung vorantreiben.

Unsere Themenschwerpunkte

Unsere Vision

Wir ermutigen, befähigen und bilden die digitalen Entrepreneure der Zukunft aus. Das von Prof. Dr. Katharina Hölzle geleitete Fachgebiet IT-Entrepreneurship formt ein inspirierendes Umfeld zur Navigation durch die Stromschnellen von Entrepreneurship, digitalen Technologien, Nachhaltigkeit und Innovation. Wir verbinden die Welten der Informatik und des Unternehmer*innentums für nachhaltigen gesellschaftlichen Mehrwert. Unser Team hinterfragt etablierte Strukturen, schaut in die Zukunft und formt unternehmerisches Denken und Handeln. Wir fördern den wissenschaftlichen und kritischen Diskurs von Studierenden, Unternehmer*innen, Forscher*innen und politischen Entscheidungsträger*innen.