Spotlights Beyond WINE

The following papers have been nominated for the Spotlights Beyond WINE session:

  • Matheus V. X. Ferreira, S. Matthew Weinberg. Proof of Stake Mining Games with Perfect Randomness
  • Ramesh Johari, Hannah Li, Inessa Liskovich, Gabriel Weintraub. Experimental Design in Two-Sided Platforms: An Analysis of Bias
  • Arjada Bardhi. Selective Learning and Influence
  • Gabriel P. Andrade, Rafael Frongillo, Elliot Gorokhovsky, Sharadha Srinivasan. Graphical Economies with Resale

Call for Nominations:

The 17th conference on Web and Internet Economics (WINE’21) will host a spotlight beyond WINE session to highlight some of the best works in algorithmic game theory that appeared in conferences and journals other than WINE, or mature working papers. The intention of this session is to expose WINE attendees to exciting works beyond the boundary of their current awareness. We seek nominations for papers in Web and Internet Economics that have made breakthrough advances, provided new directions, or had significant impact on practice. Examples of relevant conferences and journals include STOC/FOCS/SODA/EC/ITCS, AAAI/IJCAI/AAMAS, NeurIPS/ICML/COLT, WWW/KDD, AER/Econometrica/JPE/QJE/RESTUD/TE/AEJ Micro/JET/GEB, and Math of OR/Management Science/Operations Research.

Nomination: Anyone can nominate, and self-nominations are allowed. We particularly encourage members of PCs or editorial boards in various venues to submit nominations.

Deadline: Nov 10, 2021.

Nomination format: Nominations should be emailed to, and should include:
* Paper title and author names.
* Publication venue or online working version. Preference will be given to papers that have appeared in a related conference or journal within the past two years, or have a working version circulated within the past two years.
* A few sentences explaining why the paper is a good fit for spotlights beyond WINE.
* Names of 1-3 experts on the area of the paper.

Committee members:
Costis Daskalakis (MIT)
Fuhito Kojima (U. of Tokyo)
Ruta Mehta (U. of I. at Urbana-Champaign)
Jamie Morgenstern (U. of Washington)

Disclaimer: The text is borrowed from the highlight beyond EC call for nominations.