Hasso-Plattner-Institut
  
 

neopolis GmbH

neopolis enables organizations to work on professional text documents in a controlled and parallel manner. We see ourselves as a bridge builder between the IT world and knowledge work-intensive areas such as the public and legal sectors.

To this end, we apply the Git technology established in software development to the collaborative editing of professional office documents. Users can work together in parallel and in a controlled manner to create high-quality documents in a short time.

They do not have to learn programming, but can learn the Git principle autodidactically in a very short time in their familiar working environment. Organizational boundaries play only a subordinate role for the users of neopolis due to secure hosting solutions and audit-proof Git versioning.

neopolis GmbH 2021 was founded by Michael Mansfeld, Sebastian Windeck and Johannes Unruh (HPI Alumni).

https://neopol.is/product

Hasso-Plattner-Institut
  
 

neopolis GmbH

neopolis befähigt Organisationen kontrolliert und parallel an professionellen Textdokumenten zu arbeiten. Wir verstehen uns dabei als Brückenbauer zwischen der IT-Welt und wissensarbeitsintensiven Bereichen wie beispielsweise dem öffentlichen und dem Legal-Sektor.

Dafür wenden wir die in der Softwareentwicklung etablierte Git-Technologie auf die kollaborative Bearbeitung professioneller Office-Dokumente an. Nutzer:innen können dadurch parallel und kontrolliert zusammenarbeiten, um qualitativ hochwertige Dokumente in kurzer Zeit zu erstellen.

Sie müssen nicht programmieren lernen, sondern können in kürzester Zeit das Git-Prinzip in ihrer gewohnten Arbeitsumgebung autodidaktisch erlernen. Organisationsgrenzen spielen für die Nutzer:innen von neopolis aufgrund von sicheren Hosting-Lösungen und revisionssicherer Git-Versionierung nur noch eine untergeordnete Rolle.

Gegründet wurde neopolis GmbH 2021 von Michael Mansfeld, Sebastian Windeck und von Johannes Unruh (HPI Alumni).

https://neopol.is/product