Prof. Dr. Falk Uebernickel

Our Team

The Chair of Design Thinking and Innovation Research

Prof. Dr. Falk Uebernickel

Professor for Design Thinking and Innovation Research

Room: E-1-03.1

Mail: office-uebernickel(at)hpi.de



Google Scholar



Anne Klonower

Assistant to Prof. Dr. Falk Uebernickel

Room: E-1-02.3

Mail: Anne.Klonower(at)hpi.de

Phone: + 49 331 5509 4900


Dr. Danielly de Paula


Room: E-1-02.2

Mail: Danielly.depaula(at)hpi.de

Phone: +49 331 5509 4904

Research Associates

Carolin Marx

Research Associate

Room: E-1-02-1

Mail: Carolin.Marx(at)hpi.de 

Phone: + 49 331 5509 4953

Thomas Haskamp

Research Associate

Room: E-1-02-1

Mail: Thomas.Haskamp(at)hpi.de

Phone: + 49 17670911735


Roman Reinert

Research Associate

Room: E-1.02.1

Mail: roman.reinert@hpi.de

External Ph.D. Students

Stefanie Gerken

Design Thinking Program Lead (HPI D-School) & Ph.D. Student

Room: D-1.9

Mail: stefanie.gerken(at)hpi.de

Phone: + 49 331 5509 127


Selina Mayer

Program Lead Corporate Innovation (HPI Academy) & Ph.D. Student

Room: E-2-03.2

Mail: Selina.Mayer(at)hpi.de

Phone: + 49 331 5509 202



Annalena Lorson

Start-Up Coach (HPI E-School) & Ph.D. Student

Room: E-1.02.1

Mail:  annalena.lorson(at)hpi.de

Phone: +49 331-5509-3986



Maia Kuhnen

Head of SUGAR operations and strategy

Mail: maia.kuhnen(at)sugar-network.org


David Hahn

Program Manager Global Team Based-Innovation

Room: E-1.02.1

Mail: david.hahn(at)hpi.de

Phone: + 49 331-5509-4888

Matheus Fernandes Barbosa

Room: E-1.01.1

Mail: office-uebernickel(at)hpi.de

Phone: To be listed

Student Assistants

Md. Abdullah

Student Assistant

Room: E-1.01.1

Mail: md.abdullah@student.hpi.de

Phone: + 49 152-3797-7932

Niharicka Chandra

Student Assistant

Room: E-1.01.1

Mail: niharicka.chandra@student.hpi.de


We support undergraduate and graduate students at the Hasso Plattner Institute and the University of St.Gallen.

Master Students

Alexandr Cernomoret

Livia Keller

Tom Hofmann

David Hahn

Celine Stalder

Anouk Breitenstein

Anabel Kristina Gloor

Ivan Seric

Katrin Schneider


Bachelor Students

Elena Müller

Franz Purucker

Robin Häberli

Nicolas Stoeckler

Tobias Hutter

Björn Neumann

Alumni Master- and Bachelor students

Ella Wolf

Christina Fuchs

Anna Bosch

Florian Misteli

Jan Zarske Bueno

Karim Salim

Tiziano Sabbioni

Open Positions

The chair is always looking for ambitious persons that aim to work with us. Therefore, we encourage you to contact us. Currently, we don't have any positions available.