Design Thinking
Design Thinking

 

Design Thinking
Design Thinking

Shape the future with Design Thinking

Design Thinking is more than just a creative process. Originally, it was developed as an innovation method for products and services in Stanford. Today, we understand Design Thinking as an approach and a mindset to drive meaningful and sustainable transformation processes in business and society. Design Thinking promotes "we-intelligence" and collaboration as foundations for new learning and working models.

Design Thinking is a human-centered mindset that leads to innovative solutions for complex problems. Design Thinking can help overcome yesterday’s working and learning models and transform traditional organizational cultures. At the HPI D-School, students can learn in one or two semesters how this works in detail and how it is implemented in practice.

On this page, we have compiled an overview of materials and resources about Design Thinking. These include publications of our Hasso Plattner Design Thinking Research Program, articles, studies, openHPI online courses (MOOCs) and HPI "Neuland" podcast episodes.

To get an idea of the challenges we are presented with by our partners, we would like to showcase selected projects. The design challenges come from large corporations as well as from small and medium-size businesses, public institutions and NGOs.

Design Thinking

"Studierenden die beste
Design Thinking Ausbildung
zu ermöglichen, ist unsere
Herzensangelegenheit"

 

Dr. Claudia Nicolai,
Academic Director

Design Thinking

 

Design Thinking
Design Thinking

Mit Design Thinking die Zukunft gestalten

Design Thinking ist mehr als ein kreativer Prozess. Ursprünglich wurde Design Thinking als Innovationsmethode für Produkte und Services in Stanford entwickelt. Heute verstehen wir Design Thinking als einen Ansatz und ein Mindset, mit dem Transformationsprozesse in Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft vorangetrieben werden können. Design Thinking fördert „Wir-Intelligenz“ und Kollaboration als Grundlagen für neue Lern- und Arbeitsmodelle.

Design Thinking ist ein Ansatz und ein Mindset, mit dem man in gemischten Teams innovative Lösungen für komplexe Probleme entwickeln kann. Dabei steht immer der Mensch im Mittelpunkt. Design Thinking hilft dabei traditionelle Denk- und Arbeitsmodelle zu überwinden und schafft eine agile Lern- und Arbeitskultur, um im digitalen Wandel bestehen zu können. Wie das im Detail funktioniert und angewendet wird, können Studierende an der HPI D-School in ein bis zwei Semestern lernen.

Auf dieser Seite haben wir unsere Veröffentlichungen rund um das Thema Design Thinking zusammengestellt. Dazu zählen Publikationen des Hasso Plattner Design Thinking Research Programms (HPDTRP) sowie Artikel, Podcast-Folgen von HPI "Neuland", Studien und Onlinekurse (MOOCs) von openHPI.

Um eine Vorstellung davon zu bekommen, mit welchen Herausforderungen unsere Partner auf uns zukommen, geben wir hier einen Einblick in ausgewählte Projekte. Die Fragestellungen kommen von globalen Konzernen, von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen sowie von öffentlichen Einrichtungen und NGOs.