Hasso-Plattner-InstitutSDG am HPI
Hasso-Plattner-InstitutDSG am HPI
  
Login
 

Career Scholarships

Women in Tech: Step into Your IT Career

The Hasso Plattner Institute (HPI) offers 15 career scholarships to motivated and committed female computer science students. The scholarships include tickets for the renowned "European Women in Technology" conference, as well as a networking day to improve skills and step into a successful IT-career. The conference is one of Europe's largest trade fairs for women in the tech industry and is being organized this year as a global online festival.

15 Career Scholarships for female computer science students. Foto: HPI/Jana Legler

Dates and Application

  • Application Deadline
    September 20
  • Networking Day at HPI
    October 16
    Agenda
     
  • Online Festival "Women In Technology World Series"
    November 16 to 20.

Online Festival “Women in Technology World Series”

16 - 20 November 2020

The "European Women in Technology" conference is one of the largest trade fairs in Europe for women in the tech industry. The conference attracts female executives and IT experts from all over the world and offers women in the technology sector a platform to exchange knowledge, experience and visions and to network. More than 250 international speakers share their expert knowledge in more than 200 sessions and provide insights into new fields of research and work. During the 5 days the participants can also train and improve their soft skills, including leadership and how to maximize one’s potential.

The "European Women in Technology" is part of the Women in Tech World Series: Further conferences will take place in London, Dublin, Silicon Valley and Cape Town. This year the conference will be organized as a global online festival from November 16 to 20, 2020.

Women in Tech: Step into Your IT Career

October 16, 2020

In 2019 HPI awarded travel grants to female students and doctoral candidates. Together the young women went to Amsterdam, where the conference usually takes place. In switching to the online festival, HPI has also made changes to the grant. Under the motto "Women in Tech: Step into Your IT-Career," HPI not only offers female applicants a ticket for the online conference, but also an intensive networking day at the institute itself. Here, the grant holders gain new soft skills and important tips to start their professional IT career ideally prepared.

This is what the scholarship holders can expect at Networking Day:

Lectures and discussions

  • Field reports on various IT career paths
  • Communication exchange on the topic of the advancement of women in computer science

Intensive Workshops

  • Introductory workshop to the innovation method Design Thinking (in English)
  • Workshop "Self-worth, gender and career planning" with Rea Eldem from in-visible

 

Scholarship

The scholarship includes:

  • The ticket for the online festival "European Women in Technology”
  • Joint exchange meetings during the festival with all participants via video chatParticipation in the network day
  • A travel allowance for the journey to the network day of max. 80 Euro*
  • One overnight stay in Potsdam at B&B Potsdam*

*These grants are available for participants who come from outside of Berlin/Brandenburg.

 

Application for the Career Scholarship

No more applications will be accepted

 

15 scholarships are awarded.

 Interested female computer science students can apply for a scholarship. The applicant must be a registered Bachelor or Master student at a German-speaking university at the time of the 2020 event.

A decisive part of the application is the letter of motivation. Please note that your application must also include current information about your studies (course of studies, semester, and university).

 The closing date for applications is September 20, 2020.

 Acceptances and cancellations will be communicated in the last week of September.

Hasso-Plattner-InstitutSDG am HPI
Hasso-Plattner-InstitutDSG am HPI
  
Login
 

Karrierestipendien

Women in Tech: Step into Your IT-Career

An besonders motivierte und engagierte Informatik-Studentinnen vergibt das Hasso-Plattner-Institut (HPI) 15 Karrierestipendien. Die Stipendien beinhalten Tickets für die renommierte „European Women in Technology“ Konferenz, sowie einen Netzwerktag im Zeichen der Karriereförderung. Die Fachkonferenz zählt zu den größten Messen Europas für Frauen in der Tech-Branche und findet dieses Jahr als globales Online-Festival statt.

15 Karrierestipendien für Informatik-Studentinnen
15 Karrierestipendien für Informatik-Studentinnen. Foto: HPI/Jana Legler

Termine und Bewerbung

  • Bewerbungsschluss 
    20. September 2020
    Es sind keine Bewerbungen mehr möglich
     
  • Netzwerktag am HPI
    16. Oktober 2020
    Agenda Netzwerktag 2020
     
  • Online Festival "Women In Technology World Series"
    16. - 20. November 2020

Online-Festival Women in Technology World Series

16. - 20. November 2020

Die „European Women in Technology“ Konferenz zählt zu den größten Messen Europas für Frauen in der Tech-Branche. Die Konferenz zieht Führungskräfte und IT-Expertinnen aus der ganzen Welt an und bietet Frauen im Technologiesektor eine Plattform, um Wissen, Erfahrungen und Visionen auszutauschen und sich zu vernetzen. Mehr als 250 internationale Speaker teilen in mehr als 200 Sessions ihr Expertenwissen und geben Einblicke in neue Forschungs- und Arbeitsfelder. Während der 5 Tage können die Teilnehmerinnen darüber hinaus auch ihre Soft Skills, u. a. in den Bereichen Führung und Potenzialentfaltung trainieren und verbessern. 

Die „European Women in Technology“ ist Teil der Women in Tech World Series: Weitere Konferenzen finden in London, Dublin, im Silicon Valley und in Kapstadt statt. In diesem Jahr wird die Fachkonferenz vom 16.-20. November 2020 als globales Online Festival ausgetragen.


Women in Tech: Step into Your IT-Career

16. Oktober 2020

Das HPI hat 2019 Reisestipendien an Studentinnen und Doktorandinnen vergeben. Die jungen Frauen sind gemeinsam nach Amsterdam gefahren, wo die Konferenz in der Regel stattfindet. Durch die Umstellung auf das Online-Festival, hat auch das HPI die Stipendien umgestellt. Unter dem Motto "Women in Tech: Step into Your IT-Career" bietet das HPI den Bewerberinnen nicht nur ein Ticket für die Online-Konferenz an, sondern auch einen intensiven Netzwerktag am Institut selbst. Hier gewinnen die Stipendiatinnen neue Soft Skills und wichtige Tipps, um ideal vorbereitet in ihre berufliche IT-Karriere zu starten.

Das erwartet die Stipendiatinnen auf dem Netzwerktag:

Vorträge und Diskussionsrunden

  • Erfahrungsberichte zu verschiedenen IT-Karrierewegen
  • Austausch zum Thema Frauenförderung in der Informatik

Intensive Workshops

  • Einführungsworkshop in die Innovationsmethode Design Thinking (auf Englisch)
  • Workshop "Selbstwert, Gender und Karriereplanung" mit Rea Eldem von in-visible

Mehr zu Rea Eldem

Mehr zu Thea Schröter

    Die vollständige Agenda für den Netzwerktag 2020 finden Sie hier:


    Stipendium

    Das Stipendium umfasst:

    • Das Ticket für das Online-Festival "European Women in Technology" 
    • Gemeinsame Austauschtreffen während des Festivals mit allen Teilnehmerinnen via Videochat
    • Die Teilnahme am Netzwerktag
    • Einen Fahrtkostenzuschuss für die Anreise zum Netzwerktag von max. 80 Euro*
    • Eine Übernachtung in Potsdam im B&B Potsdam*

    *Diese Zuschüsse gelten für Teilnehmerinnen, die von außerhalb des Verkehrsraums Berlin/Brandenburg anreisen. 

    Bewerbung für das Karrierestipendium

    Es werden keine Bewerbungen mehr entgegen genommen

     

    Es werden insgesamt 15 Stipendien vergeben.
     

    Interessierte Informatik-Studentinnen können sich für ein Stipendium bewerben. Die Bewerberin muss zum Zeitpunkt der Veranstaltung 2020 eingeschriebene Bachelor- oder Masterstudentin an einer deutschsprachigen Hochschule sein.

    Einen entscheidenden Teil nimmt bei der Bewerbung das Motivationsschreiben ein. Bitte beachten Sie, dass aus Ihrer Bewerbung auch aktuelle Angaben zum Studium (Studiengang, Semester, Universität) hervorgehen.
     

    Einsendeschluss ist der 20. September 2020.
     

    Die Zu- und Absagen werden in der letzten September-Woche kommuniziert. 

    Video: Grace Hopper-Netzwerktreffen 2018